

96TH MGA SENIOR AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP

Island View Golf Club, Waconia, MN Monday-Wednesday, September 18-20, 2017

Exempt Players

(Spots will be held for the following until Friday, May 31, 2017 unless otherwise noted)

- A. Past Champions (Previous 5 years)
- B. 2016 MGA Senior Men's Player Point List

The top 12 Players from the 2016 Men's Senior Points list

- C. 2016 MGA Senior Amateur Championship All Players making the 36 Hole Cut
- D. Grand Master Division (9 Held until July 31, 2017)
- E. Host Club Exemption (1- Arrangements will be made with the Host Club)

A. Past Champions (Previous 5 years):

2012: Mark Knutson, Hazeltine Natl GC

2013: James Lehman, Windsong Farm

2014: James Lehman, Windsong Farm

2015: Jon Empanger, Island View GC

2016: Jim Lehman, Windsong Farm

B. 2016 MGA Senior Points List

(Top 12 + ties)

- 1. John Anderson, Bunker Hills GC
- 2. James Lehman, Windsong Farm GC
- 3. Steve Whittaker, Pebble Creek GC
- 4. Jon Empanger, Island View GC
- 5. Jerry Rose, Alexandria Golf Club
- 6. David Haslerud, Southview GC
- 7. Rick Frieburg, Monticello GC
- 8. David Kokesh, Bent Creek GC
- 9. Greg Murphy, Keller GC
- 10. David Rehfeldt, Stoneridge GC
- 11. Leif Carlson, Valleywood GC
- T12. Rob Harris, Detroit GC

T12. John Hawkinson, Chisago Lakes GC

C. 2016 MGA Senior Amateur

(All players making the cut)

James Lehman, Windsong Farm

David Haslerud, Southview GC

Jerry Rose, Alexandria GC

Greg Murphy, Keller GC

John Anderson, Bunker Hills GC

Craig Hanson, Windsong Farm

Tom Nordstrom, Eagle Valley GC

Leif Carlson, Valleywood GC

Tim Gonsior, Golden Valley GC

Robert Snyder, Cannon GC

David Rehfeldt, Stoneridge GC

Scott Bodelson, Boulder Pointe GC

Don Howe, Olympic Hills CC

Patrick Muellerleile, Eagle Valley GC

John Juntilla, Island View GC

Jon Empanger, Island View GC

Patrick Vincelli, Brackett's Crossing CC

Mark Knutson, Hazeltine National CC

Skip Schultz, University GC

Bill Tadewald, Bunker Hills GC

Larry Keithahn, Hiawatha GC

John Hoffman, Chaska Town Course

Jeff Daniel, TPC Twin Cities

Paul Comers, Wirth GC

Dave Cookson, Hazeltine National GC

David Kokesh, Bent Creek GC

Scott Hogan, Cannon GC

John Sexton, Valleywood GC

Scott Moarn, Edina GC

Bill Riddering, Rush Creek GC

Mark Hayes, Keller GC

Gary Lawson, Tanners Brook GC

Jeff Teal, Island View GC

Brian Reagan, Somerset GC

Marc Redman, Minnesota Valley GC

Brent Chozen, Jackson GC

Gary Johnson, Island View GC

Carl Horsch, Hazeltine National GC

Bob Griesgraber, Keller GC

- D. Grand Master Division (9)
- E. Host Club Exemption (1)